Teaching, Training & Fun

I love teaching yoga sculpt.  I get the opportunity to teach every Sunday and it has been a great addition to my life.  I learn something every single time I teach whether it be music, beat, heat, hands- on adjustments, and making sure I leave enough time for a lengthy shivasana (well played, your welcome!).

Yoga is about so much more than the poses and the alignment.  It is a collaboration of every individual in the room.  We move together, we breathe together, and we connect with our inner awareness that oftentimes gets lost in the society we live in. It’s my job as a teacher to challenge, empower, and guide my students so that they can take the class with them off the mat and into their daily lives.

As of now, I’m not sure which training I am interested in next, but what I do know, is that this is something I plan to continue for several years.  I will seek additional training to add to my toolbox of healing and fitness modalities.

On another note, I am more than half way through half marathon training.  It feels freaking amazing to be out running.  I’ve missed it like an old friend. Running makes me my best self…I’m not sure if it’s the endorphins, pre-caffeine high, or simply being outside, but I dig it.  It’s my jam.  I’m thinking about signing up for another one.

Last and not least fun!  I have 3 weddings this summer and I plan to dominate the dance floor at all of them.  For those of you who know me personally, I am always down for a good dance party and am not afraid to bust a move.  In addition to wedding festivities, I have been spending quality time with friends and family.  They fill me up.  They lift me up and if there is anything that I have learned in the last year, it’s the importance of strong relationships.

Single and fabulous has been filled with highs and lows.  I have adjusted to it (yes, there were some intense cry session’s!) but I am beginning to enjoying the new found freedom.  The ability to book a flight last minute, dive into new things, and thrive despite being linked to another person.  I know that I can.  I am capable and when someone amazing walks into my life-(your out there, I know it) I will be more than ready to hold their hand as a best friend and lover, but until then my theme song is “riding solo” and I am enjoying this wild ride! I have even laughed with friends over the tempt to write a book about all my dating shenanigans, but then again, who doesn’t have at least one ridiculous dating story?

Peace, love and happiness this week!

Post image source: https://www.theodysseyonline.com/strong-female-friendships

 

Leave a Reply

