Abundance

Abundance has been my mantra as of late.  My 20’s have been a series of ups and downs, twists, and turns, that I wouldn’t trade for the world. Every experience, challenge, achievement, and struggle has carefully curated me to the person I am today.

One thing that seems to always flip my thoughts and open my heart is living with gratitude and having a mindset of abundance. If we see life through this lens it is filled with opportunity, adventure, beauty, and closeness to the warmth and comfort of others.  On the contrary, when we become cynical, fearful, and anxious we tend to retreat and stay on the sidelines.  It is through this fearful view that life becomes more of a burden.  Life is happening to us and we are the victim.

I would argue that the mindset of gratitude and abundance is the better route.  It helps us grow and reach towards the things that bring us joy and satisfaction. I am talking about the things that draw a smile upon your face.  The things that you get lost in, for some this is painting, a heavy weight lifting session, or a jog on the path by the river- whatever it is bring it into your life.  Make time for the things that make you happy and ditch the time-suck activities that leave you depleted.

I am routinely assessing where I am at, what I am working on, and truly being present in the moment.  I have found that my cell phone is best placed away from me during dinner and conversation with those that deserve an honest, present listener.  It seems the never ending multi-tasking is the disease of the century.  It strips us from human contact and wastes precious time that we could spend actually living. Have you ever turned your music down to hear the birds? The wind? The kids laughing as they play in their yard? This I feel is what it’s all about and it’s so darn easy to forget.

My apologies for not writing in a while, but I have got a few journals laying around with scribbles from the last few months.  Therefore, hold on I got more for you!

 

Post image: http://tharyn.me/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/tharyn-abundance-ocean-vibration.jpg

Leave a Reply

