1 Year = 365 Possibilities

Years from now I want to look back at my life with my espresso next to me and my bright pink orthopedic grandma shoes and think “what a wild, beautiful ride”.  I want to reminisce on the boundaries I pushed both mentally and physically.

I have no time for excuses and limitations, in fact when I sense myself facing something sheepishly, I lean in a little more.

Of course, it has taken me years to get to a place where I welcome fear, but I have found that the things that I tend to fear are the very things that give me the most growth and push me to the next level.

I am talking about…

Writing a book

Dating the guy

Doing that workout

Moving to the state that felt like home

Confronting a friend

Saying “no”

Being authentic, without apologie

Enrolling yourself in the class you have debated about for YEARS

I think you get the drift.  I hope what you’re getting from this is the cheerleader from the side lines saying, like the brand Nike, “Just do it”.

I signed up for Yoga teacher training and boom just like that, after 5 years of fear, excuses, and just plain angst its happening in one week.

Onward and upward C.

 

Image source: http://smallbiztrends.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/sales-boost-660×370.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

