The Documentary Cowspiracy

Friday, one of my favorite days of the week.  It usually consists of a good dinner, a last minute trip to Cub (Midwest grocery store) and a Netflix movie. My boyfriend and I cuddled up on the couch in our pj’s and watched the documentary titled “Cowspiracy”.  I feel this movie should come with a warning label “graphic animal slaughtering and startling information revealed” Yikes! I don’t believe I meet the requirements to be considered an environmentalist and I by no means am a vegetarian but the information provided in this film most definitely forced me to reconsider the daily meat I consume.  Can you believe that no amount of recycling, water conservation acts, meatless Mondays can ever equate to the amount of waste and resources used by Agriculture?  Yes, those eggs and chicken we eat are effecting the environment much more then we think-not to mention those GMO’s that get tossed in there too.

Yikes.

I highly recommend that you watch this documentary.  It may be the wake- up call we all need to start treating our environment better and our bodies.

Let me know your thoughts!

Website: http://www.cowspiracy.com/

Film features: Michael Pollan, Kip Anderson, and Micheal Klaper (and several others)

Leave a Reply

