Falling To My Mat

Yoga. The essence of what this blog is about. I can’t think of a better way to enjoy an afternoon. There have been times when I have gone to more classes and others I have gone to less. I find that I crave more yoga in the winter. There is something special about foggy windows and icicles that make a heated room inviting.

I can’t believe how long it has been since writing a yoga post. Its a bit ironic considering this is AllThingsYogi, but, hey I get to make the rules right?

Tuesday’s class began with a few words from Jan Johnson (instructor at Lifetime Fitness) She began class speaking about how fall is a season of change. Jan, with a calm, strong voice, said that we need to accept the change that occurs in our lives because it is inevitable. It is much easier to accept and work with it.

Truth Bomb.

Going against the current is rough and exhausting. I am making it my goal to breathe a little deeper and stretch more through the practice that has inspired this blog and so much more in my life.

Leave a Reply

