Moon booting it

I sit here sipping coffee (that I attempted to give up and lasted 2 days) next to my freshly opened bottle of Trilogy Kombucha.  My moon boot graces the floor next to me, ready for another 12 days of wearing fun.  I can’t lie that I like the attention.  I get every door opened and a special parking spot at work.  However, I want to note that this whole “injured” thing is incredibly hard for me! Why? Well let’s begin by the fact it is a constant reminder that my body caved attempting 26.2.  I have a lot of triggers that could correlate: new shoes, battling many colds, less mileage during the week, and I can’t help but be disappointed that somewhere in the last 3 months things just didn’t work out.

The zero mileage and immobility has given me a chance to sit back and spend my time doing other things.  I have since rediscovered my love for biking.  I have also begun oil painting again.

This leads me to the topic of “over-doing it” and how this relationship with exercise correlates with my injury.  I cannot stress this enough, but cross training is king.  Lately, I have learned to love the weight room more than cardio equipment.  I love the way my arms look in a tank top.  I love my muscular legs and cannot wait to wear heels again.  I think there is something incredibly empowering about being strong.  It eludes confidence and makes me feel unconquerable.  It’s frustrating how some women are afraid of weights because they don’t want to “get bigger” well, guess what? More muscle=more calorie burn=LEAN so get over the bigger thing and get lifting.  Its freaking awesome!

Also, more time=more writing.  My happiness directly correlates with how much I write.  The last few weeks, if not, months I have been doing little writing.  This is how I get energized.  It is something I feel I need to do.  Writing is not a choice for me.  I feel obligated to type away on this keypad and hopefully re-energize someone out there that may be reading this many miles away.  I do this for you.

So on this topic; what do you want to hear about? What have you been missing?

 

Limpingly yours,

Candice

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Post Image Source: http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-hfgBq6rRMBs/UW8pjJlbEkI/AAAAAAAAPqA/X8Bz1F37-bQ/s640/Audrey+Allure+-+Moon+Boot.jpg

44 thoughts on “Moon booting it

  1. Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too great.
    I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what
    you are stating and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it
    sensible. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a terrific website.

    • Glad you like it! I try to give it my own “voice” and I’d like to think I am a pretty fun person so I hope that is conveyed through my writing.

  2. If I want to use a font that says it’s for personal use only, would it be ok to use on blogger? Also, I don’t know if getting Google Adsense would make a difference..

  3. I am thinking about building a local news website that will, for the most part, be a collection of local news stories published by newspapers and other sources. Is it legal to do this? I would, of course, give all credit to the authors. I’m just wondering what the legality of this would be? Thanks for the help!.

  4. I’m extremely impressed allng with your writing talents and also wih thee structure to your blog.
    Is that this a paid theme or did yoou customize it yourself?
    Either way stay up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a greeat weblog like
    this onne today..

  5. I do consider all of the ideas you’ve presented
    to your post. They are really convincing and will certainly work.
    Still, the posts are very brief for newbies.
    May you please extend them a bit from subsequent time?
    Thank you for the post.

  6. What i don’t understood is if truth be told how you are now
    not actually much more neatly-appreciated than you may be now.
    You’re very intelligent. You recognize therefore significantly on the subject of
    this topic, produced me in my view consider it from a lot of various angles.

    Its like women and men aren’t interested unless it is something to
    do with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs great. Always deal with it up!

  7. Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.

    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but
    I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my
    own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions?

    With thanks

  8. Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. This sort of
    clever work aand reporting! Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

  9. Thanks for saring your info. I truly appreciate your efforts and I am waiting for
    your further write ups thank yoou once again.

  10. Hmm iit looks like your website atee my first comment (it was
    super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up
    what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.

    I ass well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.
    Do youu have any recommendations for inexperienced blog writers?
    I’d definitly apprecxiate it.

  11. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets
    I could add to my blog that automatically tweet myy newest twitter
    updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite
    some time and was hoping maybhe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know iff you run into anything. I truly njoy
    rading your blog and I look forward to your nnew updates.

  12. My brother recommended I might like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much
    time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  13. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested
    in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to
    seeing it improve over time.

  14. Excellent web site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find quality
    writing like yours nowadays. I truly appreciate
    people like you! Take care!!

  15. Magnificent website. Lots of helpful info
    here. I’m sending it to a few friends anns also sharing in delicious.

    And obviously, thanks on your sweat!

  16. I need to to thank youu for this fantastic
    read!! I definiteoy enjoyed every bit of it. I have you saved as a favorite to check out new stuff
    you post…

  17. You are so interesting! I don’t belieeve I have rad a single thinjg like that before.
    So great tto discover somebody with a few unique thoughts on this issue.

    Really.. many thanks for stadting this up. This wwebsite is
    something that is required on the web, someone with some originality!

Leave a Reply

