Boot Camp

I had a 1:1 with a personal trainer this week and it was eye opening.  He pointed out that my posture was a bit lack and I needed to focus on total body weight training rather then my usual of rotating my weight training days with legs and arms.  I will be the first to admit that the weight room has not been my forte.  I go through spurts where I am in the weight room more, however, more recently I have been quite the cardio queen.  This is going to change.

How so?

I am starting boot camp next week! 2 weeks of Monday, Wednesday, Friday 6AM classes that focus on total body weight training.  BOOYA and just like that I am stoked to get my muscle back.

On another note, yesterday I ran 15 miles! yes, marathon training is happening and I realized that I have a lot of improvement to make in the next 2 months (the marathon is in May) UFTA

Have you ever done a boot camp? does your gym offer one? what action can you take today to make sure you get the results you need to perform better?

Happy 1st week of March!

post image source: http://cdn1.bostonmagazine.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/personal-trainers.jpg

2 thoughts on “Boot Camp

    • Marathon training is going! I have a lot of work to do until May 9th, but, little by little I will get faster!

      Boot camp is kick ass! It challenges me in so many ways and its nice to have a work out all planned out for me!

Leave a Reply

