Whole 30 and Kale Fumes

A conversation with a gym-mate prompted me to begin the Whole 30.  I have been wavering with the idea, but now I am 100% fully committed to my 2nd Whole 30 challenge.

 What is the Whole 30? Check out the site below:

http://whole9life.com/

The Book is fab and you can find it here:

http://www.amazon.com/It-Starts-Food-Discover-Unexpected/dp/1936608898/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1379025411&sr=8-1&keywords=whole+30

I have previously written about the benefits of doing a Whole 30 Challenge here:

http://allthingsyogi.com/2013/07/13/20-reasons-to-love-the-whole-30/

phewwww ok, so are you all looped in? Filled to the brim with splendid information? Mmmmmmmk let me now fill you in about kale fumes.

To begin, I want to inform you that kale fumes are real (giggle) and they took place in my parent’s kitchen last night.   I got super Martha Stewart like and went to the grocery store for some quality grub: kale, sweet potatoes, and avocados.  The moment I got home I took out a pan and threw some chopped kale in with olive oil.  I guess the heat was too high because almost instantaneously the kitchen and living room became rather smog- like.  My brother even commented on the fact that he was having a difficult time breathing (oops) nevertheless, the kale turned out great.  Infact, I didn’t make enough because it was finished in about 10 minutes.

I guess you could say last nights smokin’ hot kale, salmon, and sweet potato’d dinner was the beginning of a whole slew of new and fresh meals that will be cooked, prepped, and prepared as I go through the Whole 30 journey.

Below is what you can expect on Allthingsyogi:

  • 1 post-a-week on the Whole 30
  •   Recipes
  • Changes in mood and bod (heyooo 6 pack)
  • Athletic performance

What’s easy on the Whole 30?

Black coffee= simps, it’s the way I like it!

Veggies, good fats, fruits, lean meats, good fats=yep and yum

No alcohol=haven’t been drinking for the last few weeks anyways so no problemo

What’s difficult?

Some nuts and good fats=I could eat guacamole every day, all day but this is a no-go for my figure

Bye bye peanut butter=did I mention how much I like peanut butter?

No rice or quinoa= tears

Have you heard of the Whole 30? Are you curious about kicking sugar? Interested in trading your high carb/sugar dense diet for a more stabilized diet of quality protein and healthy fats?

Check, check, it out, and be sure to follow me on my journey!

post image source:

4 thoughts on “Whole 30 and Kale Fumes

  1. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my website thus i cme to
    “return the favor”.I am attempting to
    find things to enhance my site!I suppose iits ok to uuse a few
    of you ideas!!

Leave a Reply

