In April. Say whaaaat?!

April fool’s day settled in a little too quickly for me.  I swear this month has flown.  I mean, here I am writing about April’s goals over 2 weeks into the month?! however, I’m cool sitting here and tapping away on my laptop with a computer desktop that is filled with word docs, marathon training excel sheets, and notes from a week of instructor training at a kick ass studio in the bay area.  Yes, this month has been crazy and double-to the hell- yes I am sitting here on April 19th with a cup of coffee in my lap as I stare at this computer screen, but it’s been a challenging and rad month so here it goes:

Below is what I went after in March.  *The bolded text are goals that I accomplished

Health:
• Add intervals to Hal Higdon’s Marathon Training for Santa Cruz Marathon:
http://halhigdon.com/training/51140/Marathon-Intermediate-2-Training-Program
• Whole 30’ing except for hummus (gets me to eat more veggies )GU (fuel for long-runs, Cliff Bar brand) (wine-love a glass of vino) if you have no idea what the Whole 30 is check it out here: http://whole9life.com/itstartswithfood/

• I make fish 1x week

Career
• NASM study sesh: 2 chapters a week and flashcards created for previously read chapters

• April 1st-15th find a spin certification class and put it on the calendar. I need to be teaching!
Attention to detail, focus, and stellar performance at my current position. I will get another award!

Personal
• Get my car fixed :/ poor car
Get my California license!
• Think of a positive for every negative thought (Thanks Lise for this one, love the idea and putting it to practice this month)
• Lululemon trip-yes, I am overdue and going to splurge!

Below is what is on the Agenda for April:

Career

  • Take on recruiting responsibilities at work: hiring, onboarding, and training
  • Kick ass in revolutions instructor training at Uforia Studios, for more info, check it here: http://www.uforiastudios.com/classes/
  • Seasonal focus project is a big success and I get a new role at work

Health

  • Kill it with marathon training and add more short runs during the work week.  I also need to remain injury free.
  • Protein focused diet; glycemic index concious, and Whole 30’esque.
  • Increase spin endurance: 4x week for instructor training

Personal

  • Dance in SF 1x  week
  • Direct communication
  • Don’t commit to things I don’t want to do

New Finds/ Likes this month

  • Scott running shoes: got a pair because they were sold out of Asics DS trainers and it was love at first run
  • Coconut water with pulp
  • Wild smoked salmon from Trader Joe’s: great add on to meals or used for snacks.  I like to pair it with eggs or put it on top of salads.
  • Metabolic Testing – David Toy (PT, HLC) from Equinox introduced me to this philosophy and it gives great perspective on how your body runs the most efficiently.

http://www.restoremassage.com/practionerProfileDT.php

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/david-toy/3/435/478

 

 What have you been up to in April? has this month flown by for you? What goals can you set today to be where you want to be in a month?

 

 

Post image source:

http://www.thehealthjournals.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/SpinClass-580×400.jpg

One thought on “In April. Say whaaaat?!

  1. How is it April 22 already?! I wrote down goals, but never wrote a blog post… rolling April into May 🙂

    Great goals, dear! Are in taking your spin cert already?! It’s one of my goals for the next year, too. You’ll be an awesome instructor!

Leave a Reply

