5 Things Bikram Has Taught Me

I use to think it was strange to get all sweaty with a bunch of people in a 100 plus degree room.  Infact, I’ll never forget the first time I tried Bikram…not only could I not pronounce it correctly (once called it b-ih-kram actually pronounced bee-krum) I thought I was going to vomit about 20 minutes in. 

2 years later, I am still walking into the sardine packed classes. I enter a class tense, tight, unfocused and I leave feeling loose, awake, and calm.

5 Things Bikram Has Taught Me

1. Let your breath guide you

2. You can move further into the poses then you think

3. The first 20 min are always brutal

4. yogasms exist

5. Tree pose is a good reminder of how “focused” I really am.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

