A Simple Phone Call

Moving across the country has not made it easy to keep in touch with friends from back home. We are all busy: work, relationships, and school. However, its not much effort when both people take the initiative to keep in touch.

5:30am came fast this morning. I rolled across the bed and my feet hit the ground unsteady, swaying back and forth,  half asleep until the caffeine hit me.

A friend called as I started driving. It was great to hear a voice from someone who knows me so well. How are you? Hows your week? Guys? Have you listened to the podcast? her raspy voice filtered through the speakers in my car.

Sick day for her, but her voice made my morning.  I got to hear the voice of a good friend when the day was still dim.

Leave a Reply

